Nathan’s Newsletter
Sermons
One Holy Ambition
0:00
-24:47

One Holy Ambition

The reason King David wrote so many Psalms

First of all, I am blown away by how many people listened to the first sermon I taught on the life of David. I was deeply encouraged by the amount of people who liked, shared, and reached out to me about it. You all are incredibly gracious.

That’s why I’m posting the second sermon in this series on the life of David. I look at the second part of 1 Samuel 16 and ask, why did King David spend so much time writing poetry? Why was one of the greatest warriors Israel has ever known always singing?

I hope this message encourages you even half as much as it encouraged me.

Share

0 Comments
Nathan’s Newsletter
Sermons
This podcast is audio recordings from various sermons taught by Nathan Farley.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nathan Farley